Adam

I’m doing the A-Z Challenge throughout April, and this year I’m trying out a theme.  Follow Angie as she negotiates friendships, love and being 14 in High School……..

 

Dear Diary,

Adam spoke to me today! Eeeeeeh!  I was so excited. He came and talked to me when I was at my locker. I was changing my books over and then suddenly there was someone beside me and it was him!  He was right there!

He said, “Hey”

So I said:  “Hey”, because I was cool about him being there.

Then he said:  “You’re Dee’s friend aren’t you?”

So I said, “Yeah”

Then he looked at me and I kind of got a bit flustered and I said, “I’m Angie.”

And he said “Yeah. I knew that” and smiled.

Wow.  My stomach flipped and I was sort of embarrassed and wondering if I just made a fool of myself and thinking what I could say while I was just staring at him and then he said, “Well, I’ll see ya around.”

So I was like, “Yeah, okay.”

And then he walked away.  I just stood there at my locker and stared at him walking down the corridor.  He must have some sixth sense or something and felt me staring because he looked back and grinned.  I got really hot then and knew I was turning red, so I pretended to look in my locker for stuff, but really I was just thinking OH MY GOD!

Seriously, I did not talk to anyone else for the whole afternoon, so that I only heard his voice in my head.

Best geography lesson ever.  I did not hear a word Miss Harris said.



Leave a comment