Wednesday again

I had been feeling unhappy with the regularity (or lack thereof) of my posts. I was sporadic at best until, in a light bulb moment, I realised that I was on a run of posting every Wednesday (I had done it two weeks in a row) and so I thought that I could do that. If it became a regular thing – a post once a week – I’d be happy. I would stop berating myself for not posting more often and slip back into writing enjoyment mode. Cool? Yeah, I thought so.

I had been getting inspiration from my Wednesday dance class and I thought why stop a good thing? Unfortunately, I left my dancing mojo at home, still in bed, curled up in a little ball under the covers. I was tired, lethargic, uninspired and full of don’t-fuck-with-me-ness. My single clear thought amongst my mind-numbing mind-whinging was that I was dancing like Liz Lemon.

I didn’t write that day. Clearly, I was uninspired. I signed up for a writing course. Stay tuned dear readers. In the coming weeks you are going to be blown away with what I can do.

PS. I reserve the right to go back on my word at any time and present to you absolutely nothing.

2 Comments on “Wednesday again”

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    A writing course can be a good way to keep you motivated to write if you stick with it.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • ExpatGab says:

      Agreed Lee. The hardest thing is finding the time to dedicate to writing. With two young children my time is limited and instead of grabbing my free time with both hands, I fritter it away. I have this notion that I need a whole day or at least a good chunk of it to do anything productive. Any time is a good time to write. Right?


Leave a Reply

