X. X marks the spot

Like this?

Ummm, no, more like this.

Oh ok.  How’s that?  Is it good?

Yeah.  Good.

Can I move it this way?

No, the other way.

How’s that?

Yeah, yeah, oh just stop for a bit.  Hold it there.  No, don’t move, don’t move.

Can I move yet?

Not yet.

It’s just that, well, I’m starting to cramp.

Can you hold on for two more minutes?  It’s got to be in the right position, otherwise it won’t work.

Can’t you finish it by yourself?

You serious?

Yeah, I am.  I’m not used to being in this position for so long.

You’re so weak.

Piss off.

You are!  It’s barely been two minutes and you can’t handle it.

Well, it’s awkward!  It’s hurting my back.

Listen!  If you want to sleep in this bloody bed tonight you have to help me out here.

I’ll sleep on the couch.

Just give me two more minutes.  I’ve got two more screws and that’s it.

Fine, but next time we buy flat pack furniture you can put it together yourself.

2 Comments on “X. X marks the spot”

  1. Jessica W. says:

    Haha, love it! Just passing through in the A-Z Challenge.

  2. e6n1 says:

    Hello it’s me Eeleen.
    ROFL! I knew there was a twist coming…!


Leave a Reply

